GROUNDWORK. / Ownership

Entity / Platform

Champions Group Holdings

4 active brands connected in this release. Connections include operating, franchise and minority links; they do not all represent control.

Entity type
Platform
Jurisdiction / legal form
Not established
Aliases
None recorded

Blackstone BXPE acquisition is reported completed in the HarbourVest March 2026 fund report.

01 / Direct connections

Read the relationship.

Champions Group Holdings portfolio company of Odyssey Investment Partners

historical

Lead sponsor role ended in February 2026 according to the investor realization report; exact close day is unknown. Odyssey’s retained minority interest is separate from former control.

former lead sponsor; minority rollover recorded separately · unknown → 2026-02 · Observed 2026-10-23 S023 S024 US-S015

Champions Group Holdings acquired by Blackstone

current

The investor fund report confirms completion in February 2026 without an exact closing day. The control start is month precision; the separate transaction preserves the February 17 announcement date.

control acquisition through BXPE funds; existing shareholders collectively retain 30% · 2026-02 → No end stated · Observed 2026-10-23 S024 US-S015

Powell Electric acquired by Champions Group Holdings

current

Date is the public announcement date, not an independently established legal close date.

acquisition; equity percentage not disclosed · 2026-08-07 → No end stated · Observed 2026-10-22 US-S002

Lex Cooling, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical acquired by Champions Group Holdings

current

Start date is the release dateline, not a separately established legal close. The company blog is posted January 21, while the embedded release is dated January 15. The transaction uses the embedded announcement date.

acquisition; equity percentage not disclosed · 2026-01-15 → No end stated · Observed 2026-10-23 US-S005 US-S014

Bee’s Plumbing and Heating acquired by Champions Group Holdings

current

Start date is the release dateline, not a separately established legal close. The dated release reports an acquisition; a separate legal close date is not stated.

acquisition; equity percentage not disclosed · 2025-06-18 → No end stated · Observed 2026-10-23 US-S006 US-S014

Champions Group Holdings minority investment from Odyssey Investment Partners

current

The buyer announcement identifies Odyssey and management as retaining minority stakes; the subsequent fund report confirms closing and a collective 30% retained by existing shareholders. Do not allocate the 30% solely to Odyssey.

retained minority; Odyssey’s individual percentage not disclosed · 2026-02 → No end stated · Observed 2026-10-23 S024 US-S015

02 / Connected brands

Connected brands.

These brand graphs reach this entity. Franchise-system and minority-investment paths are explicitly labeled in each record. This is a selective researched set, not the entity’s complete portfolio.

02

CA / electrical

Powell Electric

Champions Group Holdings

Current recorded control / identity connection

Documented
Full record

03 / Public evidence

8 source records.

US-S015A / primary

HarbourVest Private Investments Fund — March 2026 Report

HarbourVest · investor fund report · Publisher group: harbourvest

Published date not stated · Observed 2026-10-23

Completed Champions Group sale from Odyssey to Blackstone BXPE; February 2026 realization; existing shareholders collectively retained 30%.

Report period is March 31, 2026; a distinct publication date is not established. Printed pages 3 and 5 (PDF pages 3 and 5). Exact closing day and allocation of the collective retained stake are not disclosed.

S025A / primary

Service Wizard Austin

Service Wizard Heating & Air Conditioning · current local service page · Publisher group: service_wizard

Published date not stated · Observed 2026-07-26

Current Austin/Hutto operation

US-S002A / primary

Champions Group Expands Southern California Footprint with Acquisition of Powell Electric

Champions Group Holdings · transaction announcement · Publisher group: champions

Published 2026-08-07 · Observed 2026-10-22

Acquisition of Powell Electric; retained brand; Southern California operations

Reviewed the announcement text on October 22. The announcement says following the acquisition; a separate close date and ownership percentage are not given.

US-S005A / primary

Champions Group Expands Texas Footprint with Acquisition of Lex Cooling, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical

Champions Group Holdings · transaction announcement · Publisher group: champions

Published 2026-01-21 · Observed 2026-10-23

Acquisition of Lex Cooling, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical by Champions Group Holdings; reported local services and market.

The company blog is posted January 21, while the embedded release is dated January 15. The transaction uses the embedded announcement date.

US-S014A / primary

Champions Group Holdings — Our Family

Champions Group Holdings · current corporate directory · Publisher group: champions

Published date not stated · Observed 2026-10-23

Current listing of Lex in Richardson, Texas and Bees Plumbing and Heating in Seattle, Washington.

Undated live portfolio directory observed October 23, 2026. Does not establish sponsor transfer closing or individual operating-company equity percentages.

US-S006A / primary

Champions Group Expands Footprint with Acquisition of Bee’s Plumbing of Seattle

Champions Group Holdings · transaction announcement · Publisher group: champions

Published 2025-06-18 · Observed 2026-10-23

Acquisition of Bee’s Plumbing and Heating by Champions Group Holdings; reported local services and market.

The dated release reports an acquisition; a separate legal close date is not stated.

Compare ownership / up to 3 brands

Different names. Same owner?