GROUNDWORK. / Ownership

Entity / Sponsor

Odyssey Investment Partners

4 active brands connected in this release. Connections include operating, franchise and minority links; they do not all represent control.

Entity type
Sponsor
Jurisdiction / legal form
US
Aliases
None recorded

Former lead sponsor; Blackstone announcement identifies Odyssey and management as continuing minority investors. Their individual retained percentages are not disclosed.

01 / Direct connections

Read the relationship.

Champions Group Holdings portfolio company of Odyssey Investment Partners

historical

Lead sponsor role ended in February 2026 according to the investor realization report; exact close day is unknown. Odyssey’s retained minority interest is separate from former control.

former lead sponsor; minority rollover recorded separately · unknown → 2026-02 · Observed 2026-10-23 S023 S024 US-S015

Champions Group Holdings minority investment from Odyssey Investment Partners

current

The buyer announcement identifies Odyssey and management as retaining minority stakes; the subsequent fund report confirms closing and a collective 30% retained by existing shareholders. Do not allocate the 30% solely to Odyssey.

retained minority; Odyssey’s individual percentage not disclosed · 2026-02 → No end stated · Observed 2026-10-23 S024 US-S015

02 / Connected brands

Connected brands.

These brand graphs reach this entity. Franchise-system and minority-investment paths are explicitly labeled in each record. This is a selective researched set, not the entity’s complete portfolio.

02

CA / electrical

Powell Electric

Champions Group Holdings

Current recorded minority-investment connection

Documented
Full record

03 / Public evidence

3 source records.

US-S015A / primary

HarbourVest Private Investments Fund — March 2026 Report

HarbourVest · investor fund report · Publisher group: harbourvest

Published date not stated · Observed 2026-10-23

Completed Champions Group sale from Odyssey to Blackstone BXPE; February 2026 realization; existing shareholders collectively retained 30%.

Report period is March 31, 2026; a distinct publication date is not established. Printed pages 3 and 5 (PDF pages 3 and 5). Exact closing day and allocation of the collective retained stake are not disclosed.

Compare ownership / up to 3 brands

Different names. Same owner?