Sponsor-backedDocumentedRichardson and North Texas
The recorded finding
Champions Group Holdings
The sources support the recorded relationships below, subject to their dates and stated scope. The precise legal ownership chain and percentages may remain undisclosed.
Reported controller / sponsor
Blackstone-managed BXPE funds; Odyssey and management retain minority investment
Interest recorded
Platform acquisition documented; sponsor transfer completed. Individual operating-company equity percentage is not disclosed.
Record date
2026-10-23
Oldest observation in the displayed chain
2026-10-23
Founded in 2004. The release names founders Cory and Anthony Contreras and says the brand continues following acquisition; no retained equity percentages are stated. The company blog is posted January 21, while the embedded release is dated January 15. The transaction uses the embedded announcement date. Current affiliation was checked in the platform directory. October 23 correction: HarbourVest’s first-party fund report confirms the sponsor sale completed. The separate operating-brand evidence dates are unchanged.
Ownership sources: US-S005US-S014S024US-S015. An observation date is not a guarantee that ownership remains unchanged today.
01 / Relationship map
Follow each connection.
4 links
Control / identityOperating / portfolioFranchise / minorityUnconfirmed / past
current · acquisition; equity percentage not disclosed · Observed 2026-10-23 US-S005US-S014
Start date is the release dateline, not a separately established legal close. The company blog is posted January 21, while the embedded release is dated January 15. The transaction uses the embedded announcement date.
current · control acquisition through BXPE funds; existing shareholders collectively retain 30% · Observed 2026-10-23 S024US-S015
The investor fund report confirms completion in February 2026 without an exact closing day. The control start is month precision; the separate transaction preserves the February 17 announcement date.
current · retained minority; Odyssey’s individual percentage not disclosed · Observed 2026-10-23 S024US-S015
The buyer announcement identifies Odyssey and management as retaining minority stakes; the subsequent fund report confirms closing and a collective 30% retained by existing shareholders. Do not allocate the 30% solely to Odyssey.
Historical and additional links appear in the complete relationship ledger below.
Complete relationship ledger, including historical links
historical · former lead sponsor; minority rollover recorded separately
Lead sponsor role ended in February 2026 according to the investor realization report; exact close day is unknown. Odyssey’s retained minority interest is separate from former control.
current · control acquisition through BXPE funds; existing shareholders collectively retain 30%
The investor fund report confirms completion in February 2026 without an exact closing day. The control start is month precision; the separate transaction preserves the February 17 announcement date.
Start 2026-02 · End not stated · Observed 2026-10-23 · R017 S024US-S015
current · acquisition; equity percentage not disclosed
Start date is the release dateline, not a separately established legal close. The company blog is posted January 21, while the embedded release is dated January 15. The transaction uses the embedded announcement date.
Start 2026-01-15 · End not stated · Observed 2026-10-23 · US-R005 US-S005US-S014
current · retained minority; Odyssey’s individual percentage not disclosed
The buyer announcement identifies Odyssey and management as retaining minority stakes; the subsequent fund report confirms closing and a collective 30% retained by existing shareholders. Do not allocate the 30% solely to Odyssey.
Start 2026-02 · End not stated · Observed 2026-10-23 · US-R013 S024US-S015
02 / Transactions & changes
How the record got here.
Announcements and legal closing dates are separate. Transactions involving a franchise system need not change the local franchisee’s ownership.
2026-02-17
closed / control acquisition
Champions Group Holdings
Buyer: Blackstone
Blackstone-managed BXPE funds become controlling sponsor; Odyssey and management retain minority interests.
Announcement
2026-02-17
Legal closing
February 2026 (month precision; exact day not established)
Interest
control; 30% collectively retained by existing shareholders
Completed in February 2026 according to the March-period investor report. Exact closing day is unknown, so close_date remains blank. The original February 17 announcement date is preserved; retained percentages by individual shareholder are unknown. S024US-S015
2026-01-15
closed / acquisition
Lex Cooling, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical
Buyer: Champions Group Holdings
The acquired brand is currently listed in Champions Group Holdings’s corporate directory.
Announcement
2026-01-15
Legal closing
Separate close date not established
Interest
not disclosed
The company blog is posted January 21, while the embedded release is dated January 15. The transaction uses the embedded announcement date. Consideration, exact operating-company equity percentage and separate close date are not established. US-S005US-S014
03 / Research limits
What remains open.
US-U001 / medium priority
What equity percentages, transaction consideration and separate legal closing dates apply to the reported platform acquisitions?
Affiliation and reported acquisitions are documented; undisclosed percentages, consideration and legal close dates remain unknown.
Needed: Transaction documents, corporate filings, or explicit first-party closing and retained-interest disclosures. · Recorded 2026-10-23
US-U002 / low priority
Can the public release dates be reconciled with the legal transaction dates?
Posting dates and release datelines are preserved in source notes. No posting date is represented as an independently verified close date.
Needed: Dated closing documentation or clarifying issuer statement. · Recorded 2026-10-23
US-U003 / medium priority
What was the exact legal close date and how was the collective 30% retained stake divided among existing shareholders?
Completed sponsor transfer documented; February 2026 precision only, with individual retained interests unknown.
Needed: Closing documentation or explicit shareholder-level disclosures. · Recorded 2026-10-23
Champions Group Holdings · current corporate directory · Publisher group: champions
Published date not stated · Observed 2026-10-23
Current listing of Lex in Richardson, Texas and Bees Plumbing and Heating in Seattle, Washington.
Undated live portfolio directory observed October 23, 2026. Does not establish sponsor transfer closing or individual operating-company equity percentages.
HarbourVest · investor fund report · Publisher group: harbourvest
Published date not stated · Observed 2026-10-23
Completed Champions Group sale from Odyssey to Blackstone BXPE; February 2026 realization; existing shareholders collectively retained 30%.
Report period is March 31, 2026; a distinct publication date is not established. Printed pages 3 and 5 (PDF pages 3 and 5). Exact closing day and allocation of the collective retained stake are not disclosed.