- Entity type
- Sponsor
- Jurisdiction / legal form
- US
- Aliases
- None recorded
Champions Group acquisition completed; investment is through Blackstone-managed BXPE funds.
01 / Direct connections
Read the relationship.
current
The investor fund report confirms completion in February 2026 without an exact closing day. The control start is month precision; the separate transaction preserves the February 17 announcement date.
control acquisition through BXPE funds; existing shareholders collectively retain 30% · 2026-02 → No end stated · Observed 2026-10-23 S024 US-S015
02 / Connected brands
Connected brands.
These brand graphs reach this entity. Franchise-system and minority-investment paths are explicitly labeled in each record. This is a selective researched set, not the entity’s complete portfolio.
01TX / HVAC · plumbing
Champions Group Holdings
Current recorded operating / portfolio connection
Documented
02CA / electrical
Champions Group Holdings
Current recorded control / identity connection
Documented
03TX / HVAC · plumbing · electrical
Champions Group Holdings
Current recorded control / identity connection
Documented
04WA / plumbing
Champions Group Holdings
Current recorded control / identity connection
Documented
03 / Public evidence
2 source records.
S024A / primary
Blackstone · pending transaction announcement · Publisher group: blackstone
Published 2026-02-17 · Observed 2026-07-26
Agreement to acquire Champions; expected close in first half of 2026
US-S015A / primary
HarbourVest · investor fund report · Publisher group: harbourvest
Published date not stated · Observed 2026-10-23
Completed Champions Group sale from Odyssey to Blackstone BXPE; February 2026 realization; existing shareholders collectively retained 30%.
Report period is March 31, 2026; a distinct publication date is not established. Printed pages 3 and 5 (PDF pages 3 and 5). Exact closing day and allocation of the collective retained stake are not disclosed.