Southern Home Services subsidiary of North American Essential Home Services
current · unspecified
Southern sits within the Gryphon-backed NAEHS holding structure.
Start 2021-10 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R004 S006 S007
Ownership record / HVAC · plumbing · electrical
The recorded finding
The sources support the recorded relationships below, subject to their dates and stated scope. The precise legal ownership chain and percentages may remain undisclosed.
Southern says Elite continues under its current consumer name and that employees are retained. Quoting a co-owner does not establish continuing ownership. The page is posted August 14; the embedded release is dated August 12. Neither is a separately established legal close date. Current affiliation was checked in the platform directory. The upstream sponsor chain retains July 26, 2026 baseline observations; this brand addition does not refresh that chain.
Ownership sources: US-S007 US-S013 S006 S007. An observation date is not a guarantee that ownership remains unchanged today.
01 / Relationship map
Elite Electric, Plumbing & Air acquired by Southern Home Services
current · acquisition; equity percentage not disclosed · Observed 2026-10-23 US-S007 US-S013
Start date is the release dateline, not a separately established legal close. The page is posted August 14; the embedded release is dated August 12. Neither is a separately established legal close date.
Southern Home Services subsidiary of North American Essential Home Services
current · unspecified · Observed 2026-07-26 S006 S007
Southern sits within the Gryphon-backed NAEHS holding structure.
North American Essential Home Services majority owned by Gryphon Investors
current · majority · Observed 2026-07-26 S006 S007
Gryphon completed a majority investment; management retained a meaningful stake.
current · unspecified
Southern sits within the Gryphon-backed NAEHS holding structure.
Start 2021-10 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R004 S006 S007
current · majority
Gryphon completed a majority investment; management retained a meaningful stake.
Start 2021-10 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R005 S006 S007
current · acquisition; equity percentage not disclosed
Start date is the release dateline, not a separately established legal close. The page is posted August 14; the embedded release is dated August 12. Neither is a separately established legal close date.
Start 2024-08-12 · End not stated · Observed 2026-10-23 · US-R007 US-S007 US-S013
02 / Transactions & changes
Announcements and legal closing dates are separate. Transactions involving a franchise system need not change the local franchisee’s ownership.
closed / acquisition
Buyer: Southern Home Services
The acquired brand is currently listed in Southern Home Services’s corporate directory.
The page is posted August 14; the embedded release is dated August 12. Neither is a separately established legal close date. Consideration, exact operating-company equity percentage and separate close date are not established. US-S007 US-S013
closed / majority investment
Buyer: Gryphon Investors
Gryphon is current controlling sponsor through NAEHS.
03 / Research limits
US-U001 / medium priority
Affiliation and reported acquisitions are documented; undisclosed percentages, consideration and legal close dates remain unknown.
Needed: Transaction documents, corporate filings, or explicit first-party closing and retained-interest disclosures. · Recorded 2026-10-23
US-U002 / low priority
Posting dates and release datelines are preserved in source notes. No posting date is represented as an independently verified close date.
Needed: Dated closing documentation or clarifying issuer statement. · Recorded 2026-10-23
04 / Evidence ledger
Source grades describe evidence quality, not ownership probabilities. Sources sharing a publisher group are not independent corroboration.
Acquisition of Elite Electric, Plumbing & Air by Southern Home Services; reported local services and market.
The page is posted August 14; the embedded release is dated August 12. Neither is a separately established legal close date.
Current platform listing and local operating presence for the eight added Southern brands.
Undated live directory observed October 23, 2026. Provides current affiliation and geography, not transaction close dates, equity percentages or independent corroboration of the company’s acquisition releases.
Current Gryphon portfolio relationship to Southern Home Services holding structure
Gryphon majority investment; management retained meaningful stake