The recorded finding
Southern Home Services The sources support the recorded relationships below, subject to their dates and stated scope. The precise legal ownership chain and percentages may remain undisclosed.
Reported controller / sponsor Gryphon Investors via North American Essential Home Services
Interest recorded Gryphon majority; management meaningful minority at holding-company level
Record date 2026-07-26
Oldest observation in the displayed chain 2026-07-26 Southern’s current brand page and site map list Daniel’s. Consumer-facing routing/brand consolidation signals remain inconsistent, so the brand is counted as current-facing but flagged.
Ownership sources: S003 S004 S005 S006 S007 . An observation date is not a guarantee that ownership remains unchanged today.
01 / Relationship map
Follow each connection. 3 links Control / identity Operating / portfolio Franchise / minority Unconfirmed / past
3 links · read sources & relationship details Daniel’s Plumbing & Air Conditioning operated by Southern Home Services
current · unspecified · Observed 2026-07-26 S003 S004 S005
Current Southern brand/transaction evidence supports the retained consumer brand relationship.
Southern Home Services subsidiary of North American Essential Home Services
current · unspecified · Observed 2026-07-26 S006 S007
Southern sits within the Gryphon-backed NAEHS holding structure.
North American Essential Home Services majority owned by Gryphon Investors
current · majority · Observed 2026-07-26 S006 S007
Gryphon completed a majority investment; management retained a meaningful stake.
Complete relationship ledger, including historical links current · unspecified
Current Southern brand/transaction evidence supports the retained consumer brand relationship.
Start 2022-04-07 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R003 S003 S004 S005
current · unspecified
Southern sits within the Gryphon-backed NAEHS holding structure.
Start 2021-10 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R004 S006 S007
current · majority
Gryphon completed a majority investment; management retained a meaningful stake.
Start 2021-10 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R005 S006 S007
02 / Transactions & changes
How the record got here. Announcements and legal closing dates are separate. Transactions involving a franchise system need not change the local franchisee’s ownership.
2022-04-07
closed / acquisition
Daniel’s Plumbing & Air Conditioning Buyer: Southern Home Services
Daniel’s remains listed as a Southern Austin brand; consumer-brand activity is flagged.
Announcement 2022-04-07
Legal closing Separate close date not established
Interest control / complete operating-company acquisition not further specified S003 S004
2021-10
closed / majority investment
Southern Home Services / NAEHS Buyer: Gryphon Investors
Gryphon is current controlling sponsor through NAEHS.
Announcement 2021-10
Legal closing 2021-10
Interest majority; management retained meaningful stake S006 S007
03 / Research limits
What remains open. U002 / high priority
Is Daniel’s still a fully standalone consumer brand and operating location? Counted as current-facing because Southern maintains a current brand page; activity conflict disclosed.
Needed: Current phone routing, Texas licenses, assumed-name records, current location pages, or Southern confirmation. · Recorded 2026-07-26
U025 / high priority
What are the exact Texas operating entities behind Fox, Precision, Daniel’s, Strand Brothers, Service Wizard, Abacus, Austin Air, Roger’s and Ja-Mar? Consumer-brand and parent chains are published; some intermediate legal entities remain omitted.
Needed: Texas SOS, assumed-name, trade-license, contract terms, and transaction schedule records. · Recorded 2026-07-26
Contribute a dated source or correction 04 / Evidence ledger
5 public sources. Source grades describe evidence quality, not ownership probabilities. Sources sharing a publisher group are not independent corroboration.
S003 A / primary
Southern Home Services · transaction archive · Publisher group: southern
Published 2022-04-07 · Observed 2026-07-26
Daniel’s acquisition announcement
S004 A / primary
Southern Home Services · current brand page · Publisher group: southern
Published date not stated · Observed 2026-07-26
Daniel’s current brand listing and Austin service
S005 A / primary
Southern Home Services · current corporate page · Publisher group: southern
Published date not stated · Observed 2026-07-26
Current listing of Fox, Precision, and Daniel’s brands
S006 A / primary
Gryphon Investors · current portfolio page · Publisher group: gryphon
Published date not stated · Observed 2026-07-26
Current Gryphon portfolio relationship to Southern Home Services holding structure
S007 A / primary
Southern Home Services / Gryphon Investors · transaction announcement · Publisher group: southern_gryphon_release
Published 2021-10 · Observed 2026-07-26
Gryphon majority investment; management retained meaningful stake