Goettl Air Conditioning & Plumbing portfolio company of Cortec Group
current · unspecified control
Cortec investment is current; exact percentage is not stated publicly.
Start 2021-12 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R022 S019
Ownership record / HVAC · plumbing
The recorded finding
The available evidence does not establish the current ultimate controller. Verified operating links remain visible below.
Ownership sources: S018 S019. An observation date is not a guarantee that ownership remains unchanged today.
01 / Relationship map
No ownership edge is established. Self-description or branding alone does not establish a controller.
Historical and additional links appear in the complete relationship ledger below.
current · unspecified control
Cortec investment is current; exact percentage is not stated publicly.
Start 2021-12 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R022 S019
historical · unspecified
Austin operations formerly marketed as Dayton Services were rebranded under Goettl.
Start 2021 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R023 S018
02 / Transactions & changes
Announcements and legal closing dates are separate. Transactions involving a franchise system need not change the local franchisee’s ownership.
closed / platform investment
Buyer: Cortec Group
Goettl is treated as Cortec-backed.
03 / Research limits
No company-specific question is open in this release. Exact legal entities, ownership percentages and subsequent changes may still be undisclosed.
Contribute a dated source or correction04 / Evidence ledger
Source grades describe evidence quality, not ownership probabilities. Sources sharing a publisher group are not independent corroboration.
Current Austin service; Dayton Services history/rebrand
Cortec investment in Goettl