GROUNDWORK. / Ownership

Ownership record / HVAC · plumbing

Goettl Air Conditioning & Plumbing

DocumentedAustin metro

The recorded finding

Goettl Air Conditioning & Plumbing

The sources support the recorded relationships below, subject to their dates and stated scope. The precise legal ownership chain and percentages may remain undisclosed.

Reported controller / sponsor
Cortec Group
Interest recorded
control percentage not publicly specified
Record date
2026-07-26
Oldest observation in the displayed chain
2026-07-26

Ownership sources: S019. An observation date is not a guarantee that ownership remains unchanged today.

01 / Relationship map

Follow each connection.

1 links
Recorded relationships for Goettl Air Conditioning & PlumbingGoettl Air Conditioning & Plumbing Portfolio company of Cortec Group, currentPortfolio company ofGoettl Air Conditioning & PlumbingBrand · B010Cortec GroupSponsor · N020
Control / identityOperating / portfolioFranchise / minorityUnconfirmed / past
1 links · read sources & relationship details
  1. Goettl Air Conditioning & Plumbing portfolio company of Cortec Group

    current · unspecified control · Observed 2026-07-26 S019

    Cortec investment is current; exact percentage is not stated publicly.

Complete relationship ledger, including historical links

02 / Transactions & changes

How the record got here.

Announcements and legal closing dates are separate. Transactions involving a franchise system need not change the local franchisee’s ownership.

  1. 2021-12

    closed / platform investment

    Goettl Air Conditioning & Plumbing

    Buyer: Cortec Group

    Goettl is treated as Cortec-backed.

    Announcement
    2021-12
    Legal closing
    Separate close date not established
    Interest
    control percentage unspecified

    S019

03 / Research limits

What remains open.

No company-specific question is open in this release. Exact legal entities, ownership percentages and subsequent changes may still be undisclosed.

Contribute a dated source or correction

04 / Evidence ledger

2 public sources.

Source grades describe evidence quality, not ownership probabilities. Sources sharing a publisher group are not independent corroboration.

S019A / primary

Cortec Group Investment in Goettl

Cortec Group · sponsor portfolio / transaction page · Publisher group: cortec

Published 2021-12 · Observed 2026-07-26

Cortec investment in Goettl

S018A / primary

Goettl Austin

Goettl Air Conditioning & Plumbing · current local service page · Publisher group: goettl

Published date not stated · Observed 2026-07-26

Current Austin service; Dayton Services history/rebrand

Compare ownership / up to 3 brands

Different names. Same owner?