GROUNDWORK. / Ownership

Entity / Sponsor

Alpine Investors

3 active brands connected in this release. Connections include operating, franchise and minority links; they do not all represent control.

Entity type
Sponsor
Jurisdiction / legal form
US
Aliases
None recorded

Existing Apex sponsor/investor.

01 / Direct connections

Read the relationship.

Apex Service Partners portfolio company of Alpine Investors

current

Alpine currently lists Apex and reports its 2023 continuation transaction. Apollo’s separate May 2026 minority announcement remains a pending transaction and is not converted into a current edge.

current sponsor affiliation; exact post-continuation interest undisclosed · 2019-07-29 → No end stated · Observed 2026-10-26 US-S018 US-S028 US-S029

02 / Connected brands

Connected brands.

These brand graphs reach this entity. Franchise-system and minority-investment paths are explicitly labeled in each record. This is a selective researched set, not the entity’s complete portfolio.

01

FL / HVAC · plumbing · electrical

Frank Gay Services

Apex Service Partners

Current recorded operating / portfolio connection

Documented
Full record
02

FL / HVAC · plumbing · electrical

Best Home Services

Apex Service Partners

Current recorded operating / portfolio connection

Documented
Full record

03 / Public evidence

4 source records.

US-S018A / primary

Alpine launches Apex Service Partners

Alpine Investors · first-party transaction statement · Publisher group: alpine

Published 2019-07-29 · Observed 2026-10-26

Alpine launched Apex with the acquisition of Frank Gay Services; Best Home Services joined as a founding company and both retained their brands.

Terms, exact brand-level interests and separate legal closing dates are not disclosed.

US-S028A / primary

Alpine Investors — Apex Service Partners

Alpine Investors · current sponsor portfolio page · Publisher group: alpine

Published date not stated · Observed 2026-10-26

Alpine currently lists Apex Service Partners as a portfolio company.

Current sponsor affiliation is documented without inferring a numeric control percentage.

US-S029A / primary

Alpine completes single-asset continuation transaction for Apex

Alpine Investors · first-party transaction statement · Publisher group: alpine

Published 2023-10-25 · Observed 2026-10-26

Alpine reports completing a continuation transaction for Apex and continuing the partnership.

Does not establish the exact current interest after all later transactions.

Compare ownership / up to 3 brands

Different names. Same owner?