GROUNDWORK. / Ownership

Entity / Franchise system

Authority Brands

1 active brands connected in this release. Connections include operating, franchise and minority links; they do not all represent control.

Entity type
Franchise system
Jurisdiction / legal form
US
Aliases
None recorded

01 / Direct connections

Read the relationship.

02 / Connected brands

Connected brands.

These brand graphs reach this entity. Franchise-system and minority-investment paths are explicitly labeled in each record. This is a selective researched set, not the entity’s complete portfolio.

03 / Public evidence

3 source records.

S031A / primary

Authority Brands

Apax Partners · current portfolio page · Publisher group: apax

Published date not stated · Observed 2026-07-26

Apax current majority owner of Authority Brands

S032A / primary

BCI Corporate Annual Report 2022-2023

British Columbia Investment Management Corporation · annual report · Publisher group: bci

Published 2023 · Observed 2026-07-26

BCI significant minority investment in Authority Brands

S033B / primary

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Austin

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing · current local franchise page · Publisher group: ben_franklin_austin

Published date not stated · Observed 2026-07-26

Current Austin franchise and local-operation claim; local franchisee legal identity not established

Compare ownership / up to 3 brands

Different names. Same owner?