GROUNDWORK. / Ownership

Entity / Private equity investor

Coalesce Capital

1 active brands connected in this release. Connections include operating, franchise and minority links; they do not all represent control.

Entity type
Private equity investor
Jurisdiction / legal form
US
Aliases
None recorded

Equity percentages and beneficial ownership are limited to the cited public evidence.

01 / Direct connections

Read the relationship.

ClearDefense Pest Control portfolio company of Coalesce Capital

current

Citizens reports the completed sale; Coalesce’s company-issued release describes a growth investment. Neither states an exact majority percentage.

investment; percentage and control undisclosed · Start not stated → No end stated · Observed 2026-10-23 AC-S004 AC-S008

02 / Connected brands

Connected brands.

These brand graphs reach this entity. Franchise-system and minority-investment paths are explicitly labeled in each record. This is a selective researched set, not the entity’s complete portfolio.

01

TX / pest control

ClearDefense Pest Control

ClearDefense / Coalesce investment

Current recorded operating / portfolio connection

Control unresolvedIncomplete chain
Full record

03 / Public evidence

2 source records.

AC-S004A / primary

Citizens — ClearDefense sale to Coalesce

Citizens Capital Markets & Advisory · first-party transaction statement · Publisher group: citizens_capital_markets_advisory

Published 2026-10-05 · Observed 2026-10-23

The transaction adviser reports ClearDefense acquired by Coalesce, with founders and management retaining an ownership stake.

The completed transaction is stated; no percentage or explicit majority threshold is disclosed.

AC-S008A / primary

Coalesce — ClearDefense growth investment announcement

Coalesce Capital · first-party transaction statement · Publisher group: coalesce_capital

Published 2026-09-28 · Observed 2026-10-23

Coalesce announces a growth investment in ClearDefense; existing founders and management continue as partners.

Company-issued release distributed by PRNewswire. The investment percentage is not disclosed.

Compare ownership / up to 3 brands

Different names. Same owner?