GROUNDWORK. / Ownership

Ownership record / pest control

Terminix

Public companyDocumentedAustin metro

The recorded finding

Terminix / Rentokil North America

The sources support the recorded relationships below, subject to their dates and stated scope. The precise legal ownership chain and percentages may remain undisclosed.

Reported controller / sponsor
Rentokil Initial plc
Interest recorded
completed strategic acquisition
Record date
2026-07-26
Oldest observation in the displayed chain
2026-07-26

Ownership sources: S057 S154. An observation date is not a guarantee that ownership remains unchanged today.

01 / Relationship map

Follow each connection.

1 links
Recorded relationships for TerminixTerminix Subsidiary of Rentokil Initial plc, currentSubsidiary ofTerminixBrand · B058Rentokil Initial plcPublic company · N044
Control / identityOperating / portfolioFranchise / minorityUnconfirmed / past
1 links · read sources & relationship details
  1. Terminix subsidiary of Rentokil Initial plc

    current · unspecified · Observed 2026-07-26 S057 S154

    Rentokil completed the Terminix acquisition; Austin branch remains active.

Complete relationship ledger, including historical links

Terminix subsidiary of Rentokil Initial plc

current · unspecified

Rentokil completed the Terminix acquisition; Austin branch remains active.

Start 2022-10-12 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R058 S057 S154

02 / Transactions & changes

How the record got here.

Announcements and legal closing dates are separate. Transactions involving a franchise system need not change the local franchisee’s ownership.

  1. 2021-12-14

    closed / strategic acquisition

    Terminix

    Buyer: Rentokil Initial plc

    Terminix is current Rentokil-owned brand.

    Announcement
    2021-12-14
    Legal closing
    2022-10-12
    Interest
    control

    S057

03 / Research limits

What remains open.

No company-specific question is open in this release. Exact legal entities, ownership percentages and subsequent changes may still be undisclosed.

Contribute a dated source or correction

04 / Evidence ledger

2 public sources.

Source grades describe evidence quality, not ownership probabilities. Sources sharing a publisher group are not independent corroboration.

S057A / primary

Rentokil Completes Terminix Acquisition

Rentokil Initial plc · transaction announcement · Publisher group: rentokil

Published 2022-10-12 · Observed 2026-07-26

Terminix acquisition completed

S154B / primary

Terminix Austin

Terminix · current company / identity page · Publisher group: terminix

Published date not stated · Observed 2026-07-26

Current Austin branch

Compare ownership / up to 3 brands

Different names. Same owner?