The recorded finding
Hawx Services
The available evidence does not establish the current ultimate controller. Verified operating links remain visible below.
- Reported controller / sponsor
- Last documented sponsor PCM Growth/PCM Encore; current continuity unresolved
- Interest recorded
- 2021 acquisition documented; current controller not independently reconfirmed
- Record date
- 2026-07-26
- Oldest observation in the displayed chain
- 2026-07-26
Ownership sources: S058 S155. An observation date is not a guarantee that ownership remains unchanged today.
01 / Relationship map
Follow each connection.
1 linksControl / identityOperating / portfolioFranchise / minorityUnconfirmed / past
1 links · read sources & relationship details
Hawx Pest Control portfolio company of PCM Growth / PCM Encore
provisional current · last documented control · Observed 2026-07-26 S058 S155
Last documented sponsor relationship. Current continuity was not independently reconfirmed, so this edge is provisional.
Complete relationship ledger, including historical links
provisional current · last documented control
Last documented sponsor relationship. Current continuity was not independently reconfirmed, so this edge is provisional.
Start 2021-03-12 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R059 S058 S155
02 / Transactions & changes
How the record got here.
Announcements and legal closing dates are separate. Transactions involving a franchise system need not change the local franchisee’s ownership.
2021-03-12
closed then current unverified / acquisition
Hawx Services
Buyer: PCM Growth
The 2021 sponsor relationship is documented; current continuity remains unresolved.
- Announcement
- 2021-03-12
- Legal closing
- 2021-03-12
- Interest
- control at transaction date
S058
03 / Research limits
What remains open.
U016 / high priority
Is PCM Growth/PCM Encore still the current controller?
2021 sponsor relationship retained as last documented; current control unresolved.
Needed: Current sponsor portfolio page, company ownership statement, financing or sale record. · Recorded 2026-07-26
Contribute a dated source or correction 04 / Evidence ledger
2 public sources.
Source grades describe evidence quality, not ownership probabilities. Sources sharing a publisher group are not independent corroboration.
S058B / primary
PCM Growth · transaction announcement / portfolio page · Publisher group: pcm
Published 2021-03-12 · Observed 2026-07-26
Last documented sponsor acquisition of Hawx; current continuity not independently reconfirmed
S155B / primary
Hawx Pest Control · current company / identity page · Publisher group: hawx
Published date not stated · Observed 2026-07-26
Current Austin service page