Groundworks Companies, LLC majority owned by KKR
current · majority/control
KKR became controlling/majority investor in March 2023.
Start 2023-03 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R050 S049 S050
Ownership record / foundation repair
The recorded finding
The available evidence does not establish the current ultimate controller. Verified operating links remain visible below.
Ownership sources: S049 S050 S051. An observation date is not a guarantee that ownership remains unchanged today.
01 / Relationship map
Foundation Support Specialists acquired by Groundworks Companies, LLC
historical absorbed · unspecified · Observed 2026-07-26 S051
Groundworks acquired Foundation Support Specialists.
Groundworks Companies, LLC majority owned by KKR
current · majority/control · Observed 2026-07-26 S049 S050
KKR became controlling/majority investor in March 2023.
Groundworks Companies, LLC minority investment from Cortec Group
current · minority · Observed 2026-07-26 S049 S050
Cortec retained minority positions after exiting majority control.
current · majority/control
KKR became controlling/majority investor in March 2023.
Start 2023-03 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R050 S049 S050
current · minority
Cortec retained minority positions after exiting majority control.
Start 2023-03 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R051 S049 S050
historical absorbed · unspecified
Groundworks acquired Foundation Support Specialists.
Start 2022-07-18 · End not stated · Observed 2026-07-26 · R052 S051
02 / Transactions & changes
Announcements and legal closing dates are separate. Transactions involving a franchise system need not change the local franchisee’s ownership.
closed / majority investment / recapitalization
Buyer: KKR
KKR is current controller; Cortec remains a minority investor.
closed / acquisition
Buyer: Groundworks
Former brand treated as absorbed/rebranded rather than a separate current record.
03 / Research limits
No company-specific question is open in this release. Exact legal entities, ownership percentages and subsequent changes may still be undisclosed.
Contribute a dated source or correction04 / Evidence ledger
Source grades describe evidence quality, not ownership probabilities. Sources sharing a publisher group are not independent corroboration.
KKR control/significant investment; Cortec remained shareholder
Cortec exited majority in March 2023 and retained minority positions
Foundation Support Specialists acquisition