GROUNDWORK. / Housing
All housing options

West Campus / Student apartment

The Standard at Austin

715 West 23rd Street, Austin, TX 78705 · Furnished

Observed 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.

Published recurring payment$1,422.45

per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment

Plan: Forestdale — shared bath · 2027-28

Rate observations

PlanPublished paymentBasis / term
Soho studio$1,897.45Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Allister$2,497.45Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Chelsea — private bedroom$1,442.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Chelsea — NO WINDOW$1,362.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Chelsea — large window$1,462.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Denmark Premium$1,642.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Derby$1,512.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Fillmore Premium$1,542.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Finchley — SMART · restricted eligibility$1,307.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Forestdale — private bath$1,442.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Forestdale — shared bath$1,422.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Fulton$1,532.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Gramercy — SMART, female spots only · restricted eligibility$1,307.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Arden Double — shared one-bedroom$1,232.00Installment frequency unverified · per person / shared bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Astoria Double — shared one-bedroom$1,102.00Monthly / installment · per person / shared bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments

Inclusions & conditions

Utility inclusions and usage charges require written confirmation.

General student housing; specific application approval required

  • Current Fall 2027 pricing is retained; crossed-out prior totals and prior-year move-in pages are excluded.
  • The 12 payments cover an approximately 50-week/11.5-month lease, so an installment is not a month of occupancy.
  • SMART and female-only configurations require eligibility/assignment confirmation.
  • Where an area range exists, unitSqft records the published lower end: Soho 359–387; Chelsea 932–934; Denmark 1518–1524; Forestdale 1600–1604; Fulton 1575–1671.
  • The application page specifies a US-resident guarantor aged at least 25 who is not a current resident.
  • 2027 default recurring bundle is 47.45: Fetch 15 + valet trash 10 + RentPlus 8.95 + damage waiver 13.50. Existing published totals remain untouched.
  • Optional storage is 25/50/75 monthly for small/medium/large units; not part of the base student budget.
  • Parking decal is an annual add-on, separate from monthly parking. Do not call the decal an annual garage permit.
  • Utility inclusions and amounts
  • Current laundry verification
  • Individual lease liability details
  • Annual parking decal 60 must be included once in selected-parking lease expense; model support needed.
  • Parking assignment, applicant-specific deposit, fee-waiver eligibility and ordinary-pet fee conflict require a written quote.
  • The calculator now shows Forestdale shared-bath base 1450, while retained marketing observation is 1375. Preserve a visible source conflict rather than silently rebuilding that plan.

Every researched option at this property

15 plan & term options

Plan / roomPublished priceTerm & spaceEvidence
Soho studioentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,897.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
359 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Allisterentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$2,497.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
523 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Chelsea — private bedroomprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,442.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
932 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Chelsea — NO WINDOWprivate · per person / private bedroom
NO EXTERIOR WINDOW
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,362.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
932 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Chelsea — large windowprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,462.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
932 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Denmark Premiumprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,642.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1518 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Derbyprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,512.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1276 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Fillmore Premiumprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,542.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1841 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Finchley — SMARTprivate · per person / private bedroom
Eligibility required
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,307.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1405 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Forestdale — private bathprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,442.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1600 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Forestdale — shared bathprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,422.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1600 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Fultonprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,532.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1575 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Gramercy — SMART, female spots onlyprivate · per person / private bedroom
Eligibility required
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,307.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1899 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Arden Double — shared one-bedroomshared · per person / shared bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,232.00Installment frequency unverified
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Astoria Double — shared one-bedroomshared · per person / shared bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,102.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22

All 15 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.

The details before you commit

Questions worth answering.

13 supplemental policy statements researched for The Standard at Austin. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.

Check this property’s small print
Room & buildingPublished policy

What furniture and mattress size come with this exact room?

Bedrooms advertise a Full XL bed frame, desk/chair, two dressers and nightstand; premium-room furnishings differ.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningThe Standard at Austin: leasing and resident FAQ
one-time pet fee of $500

Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.

Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444Z
Room & buildingPublished policy

Are machines in-unit, shared, pay-per-load or connections only?

Each apartment includes an in-unit washer and dryer.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningThe Standard at Austin: leasing and resident FAQ
one-time pet fee of $500

Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.

Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444Z
Room & buildingPublished policy

Is the bathroom private, shared, attached or across a corridor?

Private baths, shared baths and double-occupancy layouts coexist; inspect the selected configuration.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningThe Standard at Austin: leasing and resident FAQ
one-time pet fee of $500

Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.

Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444Z
Animals & guestsPublished policy

Which ordinary pets are permitted, and what fees or restrictions apply?

Up to two pets require approval. Published charges: $500 one-time plus $35 monthly; breed and exotic-animal restrictions apply.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningThe Standard at Austin: leasing and resident FAQ
one-time pet fee of $500

Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.

Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444Z

Published policies describe the source’s statement. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.

Original city evidence

Trace the address.

24 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.

Inspect city records

Inspect state elevator inventory

Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.

Go to the evidence.

Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.

Official property source Report a correction

Put them side by side.

Your quote & tour notes

Your budget inputs