GROUNDWORK. / Housing
All housing options

West Campus / Student apartment

The Nine at West Campus

2518 Leon Street, Austin, TX 78705 · Furnished

Observed 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.

Published recurring payment$1,032.45

per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment

Plan: D4 · 2027-28

Rate observations

PlanPublished paymentBasis / term
B1$1,452.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
B2$1,452.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
C1$1,277.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
C2$1,277.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D1$1,056.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D2$1,056.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D4$1,032.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D5$1,042.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
E2$1,142.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D3$1,056.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
E1$1,036.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
S2 studio — SMART · restricted eligibility$1,307.00Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments
A1 — SMART · restricted eligibility$1,307.00Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments

Inclusions & conditions

Internet and cable included; other utility usage, administrative charges and insurance unverified.

General student housing; specific application approval required

  • The quoted 12-payment term is approximately 50 weeks. A monthly installment is not a full calendar month of occupancy.
  • Observed marketing base-to-total difference is $57.45, but fee components were not separately verified.
  • A current 27/28 application/administrative waiver is conditional; no universal zero fee is assumed.
  • Portal concessions may already be embedded in listed rates.
  • Guarantor criteria require a US resident at least 25 who is not a current resident.
  • 2027 recurring default bundle 57.45 = Fetch 15 + Green 10 + valet trash 10 + RentPlus 8.95 + property-damage waiver 13.50. Each Green fee is plan-specific; repeated underlying rows are not multiple charges.
  • Normal application 60 plus administration 200 are now observed, separate from rent; waiver amounts are 260 total only if eligibility is confirmed.
  • SMART availability conflict
  • Individual lease liability details
  • Water, electricity and sewer usage costs remain unquoted.
  • Application/administration waiver eligibility and expiration require written confirmation.
  • Student-category deposit 100 does not establish all applicant deposits.
  • Ordinary-pet fees conflict with calculator zero placeholders; parking waitlist must be rechecked.
  • Application / administrative promotion amount is not published. Portal advertises waiver for 2027–28; obtain eligibility and expiration in writing; ordinary fees unverified

Every researched option at this property

13 plan & term options

Plan / roomPublished priceTerm & spaceEvidence
B1private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,452.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
756 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
B2private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,452.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
925 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
C1private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,277.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1123 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
C2private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,277.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1122 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D1private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,056.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1327 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D2private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,056.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1382 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D4private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,032.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1461 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D5private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,042.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1222 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
E2private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,142.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1793 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D3private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,056.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1350 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
E1private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,036.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1577 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
S2 studio — SMARTentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment
Eligibility required
Marketing marks sold out while portal lists a price; availability conflict, quote required
$1,307.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
319 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
A1 — SMARTentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment
Eligibility required
Marketing marks sold out while portal lists a price; availability conflict, quote required
$1,307.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-14 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
567 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22

All 13 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.

The details before you commit

Questions worth answering.

5 supplemental policy statements researched for The Nine at West Campus. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.

Check this property’s small print
Screening & cashPublished policy

What are the guarantor’s income, age and credit requirements?

Guarantor: age 25+, U.S. SSN and passing credit/income checks. A security deposit is required.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceThe Nine at West Campus: screening alternatives
International Applicants are required to pay a Security Deposit equal to 2 installments
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Screening & cashPublished policy

What alternatives exist without a qualifying guarantor?

Self-qualification needs a U.S. SSN, income of 3× base rent, credit approval, three consecutive pay stubs and a two-installment deposit.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceThe Nine at West Campus: screening alternatives
International Applicants are required to pay a Security Deposit equal to 2 installments
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
EligibilityPublished policy

Which route works without U.S. credit or a Social Security number?

The I-20 route is advertised without a qualifying guarantor, with a deposit equal to two base-rent installments.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceThe Nine at West Campus: screening alternatives
International Applicants are required to pay a Security Deposit equal to 2 installments
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Screening & cashPublished policy

What does a paid guarantor alternative cost and when can I enroll?

Full-time students may use a guarantor waiver with extra monthly fees and a deposit; the amount is not published here.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceThe Nine at West Campus: screening alternatives
International Applicants are required to pay a Security Deposit equal to 2 installments
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z

Published policies describe the source’s statement. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.

Original city evidence

Trace the address.

44 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.

Inspect city records

Inspect state elevator inventory

Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.

Go to the evidence.

Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.

Official property source Report a correction

Put them side by side.

Your quote & tour notes

Your budget inputs