GROUNDWORK. / Housing
All housing options

West Campus / Student apartment

The Mark Austin

812 West 23rd Street, Austin, TX 78705 · Furnished

Observed 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.

Published recurring payment$1,487.00

per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment

Plan: E6 · 2027-28

Rate observations

PlanPublished paymentBasis / term
B3 VIP$1,952.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
B5 — private bedroom$1,657.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
B5 — NO WINDOW$1,472.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
C1$1,587.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
C2$1,937.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
C3$1,742.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
C5$1,962.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
C5 Alt$1,827.00Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D1$1,552.00Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D2 — private bedroom$1,467.00Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D2 — NO WINDOW$1,397.00Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D3$1,512.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D4$1,522.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D5 VIP$1,902.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D6 Premium$1,767.00Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
E2$1,482.00Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
E3 Premium$1,522.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
E4$1,457.00Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
E5$1,502.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
E6$1,487.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
E7 Premium$1,507.00Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
F1 Premium$1,552.00Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
C3S — eligibility must be confirmed · restricted eligibility$1,307.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
D4S — eligibility must be confirmed · restricted eligibility$1,307.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
E1 — SMART, female spots only · restricted eligibility$1,332.00Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
S1 studio$2,262.45Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments
F2S — SMART · restricted eligibility$1,307.45Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments

Inclusions & conditions

High-speed internet, cable and trash advertised included; other usage and administrative charges unverified.

General student housing; specific application approval required

  • Portal totals take precedence for current exact-term observations. Conflicting marketing bases are not combined with portal totals to fabricate fees.
  • 12 installments cover roughly 50 weeks/11.5 months.
  • Guarantor criteria require a US resident at least 25 who is not a current resident.
  • Calculator recurring default bundle 47.45 consists of Fetch 15, valet trash 10, RentPlus 8.95 and property-damage waiver 13.50. Protection is already bundled in that default scope; personal contents excluded.
  • Ordinary application 60, administration 150 and resident services 75 are separate; Student-category 100 deposit is conditional.
  • Optional storage 25/50/75 monthly for small/medium/large units.
  • Rate conflicts require a written quote
  • Water, electricity and sewer usage costs remain unquoted.
  • Applicant-specific deposit, exact lease liability and ordinary-pet charge conflict need written confirmation.
  • Calculator E4 default special total 1447.45 (1400+47.45) conflicts with retained portal 1457. Existing plan price remains unchanged; do not infer a new base from the rounded portal total.

Every researched option at this property

27 plan & term options

Plan / roomPublished priceTerm & spaceEvidence
B3 VIPprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,952.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
944 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
B5 — private bedroomprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,657.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
726 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
B5 — NO WINDOWprivate · per person / private bedroom
NO EXTERIOR WINDOW
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,472.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
726 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
C1private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,587.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
945 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
C2private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,937.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1052 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
C3private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,742.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1404 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
C5private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,962.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1009 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
C5 Altprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,827.00Installment frequency unverified
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1009 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D1private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,552.00Installment frequency unverified
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1295 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D2 — private bedroomprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,467.00Installment frequency unverified
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1257 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D2 — NO WINDOWprivate · per person / private bedroom
NO EXTERIOR WINDOW
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,397.00Installment frequency unverified
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1257 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D3private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,512.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1345 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D4private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,522.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1345 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D5 VIPprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,902.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1519 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D6 Premiumprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,767.00Installment frequency unverified
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1546 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
E2private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,482.00Installment frequency unverified
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1519 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
E3 Premiumprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,522.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1784 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
E4private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,457.00Installment frequency unverified
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1588 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
E5private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,502.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1493 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
E6private · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,487.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1657 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
E7 Premiumprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,507.00Installment frequency unverified
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1721 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
F1 Premiumprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,552.00Installment frequency unverified
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
2026 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
C3S — eligibility must be confirmedprivate · per person / private bedroom
Eligibility required
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,307.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1104 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
D4S — eligibility must be confirmedprivate · per person / private bedroom
Eligibility required
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,307.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1366 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
E1 — SMART, female spots onlyprivate · per person / private bedroom
Eligibility required
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,332.00Installment frequency unverified
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments
1562 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
S1 studioentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$2,262.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-28Fall 2027 · 12 payments
422 sq ft · whole unit
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
F2S — SMARTprivate · per person / private bedroom
Eligibility required
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,307.45Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-28Fall 2027 · 12 payments
1908 sq ft · whole unit
Official source Observed 2026-10-22

All 27 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.

The details before you commit

Questions worth answering.

11 supplemental policy statements researched for The Mark Austin. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.

Check this property’s small print
Room & buildingPublished policy

What furniture and mattress size come with this exact room?

Bedrooms have a full-size bed, desk/chair, two dressers and nightstand.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningThe Mark Austin: leasing and resident FAQ
individual housing contract is a by-the-bed lease

Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.

Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444Z
Room & buildingPublished policy

Are machines in-unit, shared, pay-per-load or connections only?

Each apartment includes a washer and dryer.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningThe Mark Austin: leasing and resident FAQ
individual housing contract is a by-the-bed lease

Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.

Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444Z
Room & buildingPublished policy

Is the bathroom private, shared, attached or across a corridor?

Private-bath and double-occupancy layouts coexist; verify the assigned room’s bathroom and sharing.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningThe Mark Austin: leasing and resident FAQ
individual housing contract is a by-the-bed lease

Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.

Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444Z
Room & buildingPublished policy

Does this assigned bedroom have an exterior window and a closing door?

Floor-to-ceiling windows are advertised only for selected units; this does not establish every bedroom’s window.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningThe Mark Austin: leasing and resident FAQ
individual housing contract is a by-the-bed lease

Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.

Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444Z

Published policies describe the source’s statement. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.

Original city evidence

Trace the address.

106 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.

Inspect city records

Inspect state elevator inventory

Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.

Go to the evidence.

Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.

Official property source Report a correction

Put them side by side.

Your quote & tour notes

Your budget inputs