GROUNDWORK. / Housing
All housing options

West Campus / Student apartment

Ion Austin

2100 San Antonio Street, Austin, TX 78705 · Furnished

Observed 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.

Published recurring payment$1,260.00

per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment

Plan: 4 bed / 4 bath apartment · 2027-28

Rate observations

PlanPublished paymentBasis / term
Studio$1,914.00Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments
1 bed / 1 bath$1,954.00Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments
2 bed / 2 bath$1,424.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
3 bed / 3 bath$1,310.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
3 bed / 3 bath XL$1,314.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
4 bed / 4 bath apartment$1,260.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
4 bed / 4 bath townhouse$1,534.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments
4 bed / 4 bath SMART — waitlist · restricted eligibility$1,204.00Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments

Inclusions & conditions

Electricity, water, sewer, trash and internet advertised included; verify usage limits and contract exceptions.

General student housing; specific application approval required

  • Computed recurring subtotal is base plus $65 amenity, not a separately published all-in price. Liability coverage/waiver and optional choices remain additional.
  • Sample agreement uses a placeholder $1 rent; it is excluded. A sample deposit of None is not generalized to all approved applications.
  • Twelve payments are due Aug 1, 2027 through Jul 1, 2028; occupancy is Aug 16, 2027 through Jul 21, 2028.
  • Administration is annual, with a documented conditional guaranty discount; it is not multiplied by 12.
  • Exact approved deposit
  • Selected liability coverage cost
  • Current SMART eligibility and waitlist
  • Utility allowance/exception details
  • Optional upgrade and parking availability

Every researched option at this property

8 plan & term options

Plan / roomPublished priceTerm & spaceEvidence
Studioentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,914.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
1 bed / 1 bathentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,954.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
2 bed / 2 bathprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,424.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
3 bed / 3 bathprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,310.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
3 bed / 3 bath XLprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,314.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
4 bed / 4 bath apartmentprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,260.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
4 bed / 4 bath townhouseprivate · per person / private bedroom
Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory
$1,534.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
4 bed / 4 bath SMART — waitlistprivate · per person / private bedroom
Eligibility required
Official rates page says waitlist; eligibility and eventual availability unconfirmed
$1,204.00Monthly / installment
Starting price
2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22

All 8 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.

The details before you commit

Questions worth answering.

13 supplemental policy statements researched for Ion Austin. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.

Check this property’s small print
Lease & exitPublished policy

Am I responsible for a roommate’s unpaid rent or shared damages?

Individual contracts charge your bedroom even when another room is vacant or a roommate leaves.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningIon Austin: housing and resident FAQ
Normal payment deadlines will continue to apply

The 2027–28 dates do not date all policies. Tour answers conflict about model availability.

Accessed 2026-10-23T06:01:06.995Z
Bills & internetPublished policy

Which utilities are included, separately billed, capped or allocated?

The FAQ includes electricity, water/sewer, trash and internet; check the agreement for limits or exceptions.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningIon Austin: housing and resident FAQ
Normal payment deadlines will continue to apply

The 2027–28 dates do not date all policies. Tour answers conflict about model availability.

Accessed 2026-10-23T06:01:06.995Z
Room & buildingPublished policy

Are machines in-unit, shared, pay-per-load or connections only?

Each apartment includes a washer and dryer.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningIon Austin: housing and resident FAQ
Normal payment deadlines will continue to apply

The 2027–28 dates do not date all policies. Tour answers conflict about model availability.

Accessed 2026-10-23T06:01:06.995Z
Room & buildingPublished policy

Is the bathroom private, shared, attached or across a corridor?

The advertised layouts provide a private bathroom for each bedroom.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningIon Austin: housing and resident FAQ
Normal payment deadlines will continue to apply

The 2027–28 dates do not date all policies. Tour answers conflict about model availability.

Accessed 2026-10-23T06:01:06.995Z

Published policies describe the source’s statement. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.

Original city evidence

Trace the address.

9 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.

Inspect city records

Inspect state elevator inventory

Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.

Go to the evidence.

Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.

Official property source Report a correction

Put them side by side.

Your quote & tour notes

Your budget inputs