GROUNDWORK. / Housing
All housing options

West Campus / Cooperative network, not one building

ICC Austin Co-ops

Multiple properties — confirm exact building · Unfurnished

Observed 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.

Published recurring payment$1,075.00

per person · monthly / installment

Plan: Private bedroom starting price · 2026-27

Rate observations

PlanPublished paymentBasis / term
Private bedroom starting price$1,075.00Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27
Shared bedroom starting price$725.00Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27

Inclusions & conditions

all: included

Age 18+; accredited nonprofit college enrollment of at least 9 credit hours; need-based financial-aid priority. Certificate and continuing-education programs do not qualify.

  • All bedrooms unfurnished. Furniture budget should remain separate.
  • Starting prices do not describe one exact unit or guarantee availability.
  • Do not use office address as residential listing pin.
  • Meal inclusion and other fees not confirmed on current rate text.
  • Typical labor 4–5 hours/week plus meetings. Network starting prices do not establish a room rate at any individual house.
  • Starting rates need an exact house and room quote.
  • Meals, fees and cooperative labor schedule require confirmation.

Every researched option at this property

2 plan & term options

Plan / roomPublished priceTerm & spaceEvidence
Private bedroom starting priceprivate · per person
Not confirmed
$1,075.00Monthly / installment2026-27
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Shared bedroom starting priceshared · per person
Not confirmed
$725.00Monthly / installment2026-27
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22

All 2 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.

The details before you commit

Questions worth answering.

6 supplemental policy statements researched for ICC Austin Co-ops. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.

Check this property’s small print
EligibilityPublished policy

Who may apply, and does class standing matter?

Accredited nonprofit college enrollment is required. Nine-credit part-time enrollment may qualify with degree progress; certificate/continuing education programs do not.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceICC Austin: membership requirements
Part-time enrollment (minimum of 9 credit hours) is acceptable
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
EligibilityPublished policy

Which exact plans use SMART or another restricted program?

Students receiving need-based aid receive housing priority; this is not automatic unit or price eligibility.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceICC Austin: membership requirements
Part-time enrollment (minimum of 9 credit hours) is acceptable
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
EligibilityPublished policy

What enrollment is needed for a summer stay?

Summer residents must show enrollment in the semester immediately before or after the summer stay.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceICC Austin: membership requirements
Part-time enrollment (minimum of 9 credit hours) is acceptable
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z

Published policies describe the source’s statement. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.

Original city evidence

Trace the address.

10 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.

Inspect city records

This is a network record. Inspect its houses individually: Arrakis Co-op · Eden Co-op · French House Co-op · Helios Co-op · House of Audre Lorde · House of Commons Co-op · New Guild Co-op · Royal House Co-op · Ruth Schulze Co-op.

Inspect state elevator inventory

Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.

Go to the evidence.

Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.

Official property source Report a correction

Put them side by side.

Your quote & tour notes

Your budget inputs