GROUNDWORK. / Housing
All housing options

West Austin / University apartments

Gateway Apartments

1618 West 6th St, Austin, TX 78703 · Unfurnished

Observed 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.

Published recurring payment$619.20

per person · monthly / installment

Plan: 2x1 smaller private bedroom · 2026-27

Rate observations

PlanPublished paymentBasis / term
2x1 smaller private bedroom$619.20Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27
2x1 larger private bedroom$756.80Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27
1x1$1,200.00Monthly / installment · whole unit · one resident · 2026-27

Inclusions & conditions

electricity: included; gas: included; water: included; internet: included; trash: included

Graduate students, families, or undergraduates with at least 30 credit hours; full-time enrollment requirements apply.

  • Published rate period: June 1, 2026–May 31, 2027. Do not assume that rate continues unchanged after May 2027.
  • Unfurnished; minimum 12-month stay; no subletting.
  • UT Shuttle route; rate sheet labels 1 BR with office COL under Gateway, so office plan excluded pending confirmation.
  • Published UT rates are subject to review and final approval.
  • Eligibility: undergraduates need 30 completedcredits and 12 enrolledhours; graduate/law 9 hours or dissertation 6 hours. Postdocs and visiting scholars are ineligible.
  • No subletting. A minimum 12-month stay applies; departure earlier can trigger the published 85%reletting formula. Confirm exact liability in the current contract.
  • Five-year maximum occupancy generally applies; extensions require academic progress documentation.
  • 12-month minimum stay; rates after May 31, 2027 and the full contract total require confirmation.

Every researched option at this property

3 plan & term options

Plan / roomPublished priceTerm & spaceEvidence
2x1 smaller private bedroomprivate · per person
Not confirmed
$619.20Monthly / installment2026-27
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
2x1 larger private bedroomprivate · per person
Not confirmed
$756.80Monthly / installment2026-27
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
1x1entire · whole unit · one resident
Not confirmed
$1,200.00Monthly / installment2026-27
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22

All 3 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.

The details before you commit

Questions worth answering.

9 supplemental policy statements researched for Gateway Apartments. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.

Check this property’s small print
Bills & internetPublished policy

Which utilities are included, separately billed, capped or allocated?

Room, electricity, gas, water, laundry, internet and trash are included in the stated monthly rate.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUT University Apartments: application and policies
No, subletting is prohibited.

Pet prohibition is the published ordinary-pet rule; approved disability-related animals follow the university accommodation process.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Animals & guestsPublished policy

Which ordinary pets are permitted, and what fees or restrictions apply?

Ordinary pets are prohibited. Ask D&A about disability-related animal accommodations.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUT University Apartments: application and policies
No, subletting is prohibited.

Pet prohibition is the published ordinary-pet rule; approved disability-related animals follow the university accommodation process.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Lease & exitPublished policy

Is a genuine semester or shorter contract offered?

A 12-month minimum stay applies. Earlier departure may trigger reletting charges; obtain the actual contract calculation.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUT University Apartments: application and policies
No, subletting is prohibited.

Pet prohibition is the published ordinary-pet rule; approved disability-related animals follow the university accommodation process.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z

Published policies describe the source’s statement. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.

Original city evidence

Trace the address.

This scoped city query returned no permit rows. It is not a property clearance. City data updated 2026-10-22.

Inspect city records

Inspect state elevator inventory

Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.

Go to the evidence.

Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.

Official property source Report a correction

Put them side by side.

Your quote & tour notes

Your budget inputs