GROUNDWORK. / Housing
All housing options

East Campus / University graduate apartments

East Campus Graduate Apartments

2105 Comal St, Austin, TX 78722 · Furnished

Observed 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.

Published recurring payment$1,301.00

whole unit · one resident · monthly / installment

Plan: Studio · 2026-27

Rate observations

PlanPublished paymentBasis / term
Studio · restricted eligibility$1,301.00monthly · whole unit · one resident · 2026-27
1 x 1 · restricted eligibility$1,581.00monthly · whole unit · one resident · 2026-27
2 x 2 private bedroom · restricted eligibility$1,199.00monthly · per person · 2026-27

Inclusions & conditions

Electricity, water, internet, trash and laundry included in monthly housing rate.

Full-time UT Austin graduate students; at least 9 hours per term. Contract priority favors programs expected to provide competitive funding. Not undergraduate or family housing.

  • Published rates remain subject to review and final approval.
  • Fully furnished. Studio: 304 sq ft; one-bedroom: 463 sq ft; two-bedroom: 704 sq ft for the entire apartment.
  • UT shuttle and CapMetro stop across Comal St; no verified journey duration.
  • No pets under the published general policy; approved service animals excepted. Maximum one UT student in a studio or one-bedroom and two UT students in a two-bedroom.
  • Contracts are described as 12 months, while graduation, May 31 termination and renewal rates affect the actual period; obtain the exact signed schedule.
  • Monthly payments due on the 1 st and late after the 5 th; $50 late fee. Optional card payment adds 2.3%; other payment methods are available.
  • Full contract total not confirmed across renewal dates.
  • 2027–28 rates not published in retrieved current rate table.
  • Liability insurance requirement/cost requires contract confirmation.

Every researched option at this property

3 plan & term options

Plan / roomPublished priceTerm & spaceEvidence
Studioentire · whole unit · one resident
Eligibility required
Not confirmed
$1,301.00monthly2026-2712-month contract; exact dates require agreement
304 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
1 x 1entire · whole unit · one resident
Eligibility required
Not confirmed
$1,581.00monthly2026-2712-month contract; exact dates require agreement
463 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
2 x 2 private bedroomprivate · per person
Eligibility required
Not confirmed
$1,199.00monthly2026-2712-month contract; exact dates require agreement
704 sq ft · whole unit
Official source
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22

All 3 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.

The details before you commit

Questions worth answering.

7 supplemental policy statements researched for East Campus Graduate Apartments. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.

Check this property’s small print
Lease & exitPublished policy

Am I responsible for a roommate’s unpaid rent or shared damages?

Two-bedroom units use individual contracts with a private bedroom and bathroom per graduate student.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUT East Campus Graduate Apartments: application and policies
In two bedroom apartments, residents each sign an individual housing contract

The page still describes the original 2023/2024 offer rollout; those dates are not current application deadlines.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Bills & internetPublished policy

Which utilities are included, separately billed, capped or allocated?

Electricity, water, laundry, internet and trash are included; parking is excluded.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUT East Campus Graduate Apartments: application and policies
In two bedroom apartments, residents each sign an individual housing contract

The page still describes the original 2023/2024 offer rollout; those dates are not current application deadlines.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Animals & guestsPublished policy

How long may guests stay and is roommate consent needed?

Studio/1BR occupancy is one contract holder; 2BR occupancy is two. Guests are limited to 72 hours.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUT East Campus Graduate Apartments: application and policies
In two bedroom apartments, residents each sign an individual housing contract

The page still describes the original 2023/2024 offer rollout; those dates are not current application deadlines.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Room & buildingPublished policy

What furniture and mattress size come with this exact room?

Furnished with full-size bed/storage, mattress and desk/chair; in-unit washer and dryer.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUT East Campus Graduate Apartments: application and policies
In two bedroom apartments, residents each sign an individual housing contract

The page still describes the original 2023/2024 offer rollout; those dates are not current application deadlines.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z

Published policies describe the source’s statement. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.

Original city evidence

Trace the address.

6 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.

Inspect city records

Inspect state elevator inventory

Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.

Go to the evidence.

Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.

Official property source Report a correction

Put them side by side.

Your quote & tour notes

Your budget inputs