[
  {
    "revision_id": "US-REV001",
    "kind": "brand",
    "record_id": "B008",
    "before_sha256": "3eea5df85c07bf035dd30f1c73e1adc9da9b63f9a2259f067bc9677c794422ac",
    "after_sha256": "a733d3cc7eaec5af57f5c8f4ac0ddd6695448cea8f447d945bdc4c5eb194e7b2",
    "recorded_at": "2026-10-23",
    "reason": "New first-party fund realization evidence resolves the prior absence of closing confirmation; original assertion is retained in revision history.",
    "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
    "changes": {
      "current_ultimate_owner_or_controller": "Blackstone-managed BXPE funds; Odyssey and management retain minority investment",
      "ownership_interest": "Platform acquisition documented; sponsor transfer completed. Individual operating-company equity percentage is not disclosed.",
      "ownership_verification_status": "verified_current_chain",
      "ownership_source_ids": "S023|S024|US-S015",
      "notes": "Service Wizard’s platform affiliation retains the July 26, 2026 operating-brand observation. October 23 correction: HarbourVest’s first-party fund report confirms the sponsor sale completed. The separate operating-brand evidence dates are unchanged."
    },
    "before": {
      "brand_id": "B008",
      "brand_name": "Service Wizard Heating & Air Conditioning",
      "aliases": "",
      "primary_category": "HVAC / plumbing",
      "categories": "HVAC|plumbing",
      "consumer_brand_status": "active",
      "inclusion_status": "published_active",
      "austin_presence_status": "verified_current",
      "austin_presence_type": "Austin/Hutto operation",
      "address_or_base": "",
      "service_area_summary": "Austin, Hutto and surrounding areas",
      "current_owner_type": "Sponsor-backed platform",
      "current_platform_or_franchise_system": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "current_ultimate_owner_or_controller": "Ultimate sponsor unresolved at snapshot; last closed sponsor Odyssey, Blackstone acquisition announced",
      "ownership_interest": "platform acquisition verified; sponsor transfer pending/unconfirmed",
      "ownership_verification_status": "verified_platform_ultimate_owner_pending",
      "evidence_rating": "B",
      "local_claim_type": "retained Austin brand after acquisition",
      "franchise_flag": false,
      "retained_consumer_brand_after_transaction": true,
      "snapshot_date": "2026-07-26",
      "presence_source_ids": "S025",
      "ownership_source_ids": "S023|S024",
      "notes": "No public closing confirmation was located for the announced Blackstone transaction by the July 26, 2026 snapshot."
    },
    "after": {
      "brand_id": "B008",
      "brand_name": "Service Wizard Heating & Air Conditioning",
      "aliases": "",
      "primary_category": "HVAC / plumbing",
      "categories": "HVAC|plumbing",
      "consumer_brand_status": "active",
      "inclusion_status": "published_active",
      "austin_presence_status": "verified_current",
      "austin_presence_type": "Austin/Hutto operation",
      "address_or_base": "",
      "service_area_summary": "Austin, Hutto and surrounding areas",
      "current_owner_type": "Sponsor-backed platform",
      "current_platform_or_franchise_system": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "current_ultimate_owner_or_controller": "Blackstone-managed BXPE funds; Odyssey and management retain minority investment",
      "ownership_interest": "Platform acquisition documented; sponsor transfer completed. Individual operating-company equity percentage is not disclosed.",
      "ownership_verification_status": "verified_current_chain",
      "evidence_rating": "B",
      "local_claim_type": "retained Austin brand after acquisition",
      "franchise_flag": false,
      "retained_consumer_brand_after_transaction": true,
      "snapshot_date": "2026-07-26",
      "presence_source_ids": "S025",
      "ownership_source_ids": "S023|S024|US-S015",
      "notes": "Service Wizard’s platform affiliation retains the July 26, 2026 operating-brand observation. October 23 correction: HarbourVest’s first-party fund report confirms the sponsor sale completed. The separate operating-brand evidence dates are unchanged."
    }
  },
  {
    "revision_id": "US-REV002",
    "kind": "brand",
    "record_id": "US002",
    "before_sha256": "41a1e4906102373db990c2ecda99c7b919549492f95c69498fc67aa918f681c8",
    "after_sha256": "4550db1d37580efbf3a8d6e9470c6ffcf5021ffce3da51306d5062f71d7078dc",
    "recorded_at": "2026-10-23",
    "reason": "New first-party fund realization evidence resolves the prior absence of closing confirmation; original assertion is retained in revision history.",
    "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
    "changes": {
      "current_ultimate_owner_or_controller": "Blackstone-managed BXPE funds; Odyssey and management retain minority investment",
      "ownership_interest": "Platform acquisition documented; sponsor transfer completed. Individual operating-company equity percentage is not disclosed.",
      "ownership_verification_status": "verified_current_chain",
      "ownership_source_ids": "US-S002|S024|US-S015",
      "notes": "Founded in 1971. Champions says Powell retains its name following the acquisition. Jason Powell is identified as president and general manager; that title is not proof of an equity interest. The February Blackstone announcement does not by itself establish closing. October 23 correction: HarbourVest’s first-party fund report confirms the sponsor sale completed. The separate operating-brand evidence dates are unchanged."
    },
    "before": {
      "brand_id": "US002",
      "brand_name": "Powell Electric",
      "aliases": "",
      "primary_category": "electrical",
      "categories": "electrical",
      "consumer_brand_status": "active",
      "inclusion_status": "published_active",
      "current_owner_type": "Sponsor-backed platform",
      "current_platform_or_franchise_system": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "current_ultimate_owner_or_controller": "Unresolved: Blackstone acquisition announced; closing not established in this dataset",
      "ownership_interest": "Acquisition by Champions reported; percentage of equity not disclosed.",
      "ownership_verification_status": "verified_platform_ultimate_owner_pending",
      "evidence_rating": "A",
      "franchise_flag": false,
      "snapshot_date": "2026-10-22",
      "service_area_summary": "Southern California",
      "state": "CA",
      "ownership_source_ids": "US-S002|S024",
      "presence_source_ids": "US-S002",
      "notes": "Founded in 1971. Champions says Powell retains its name following the acquisition. Jason Powell is identified as president and general manager; that title is not proof of an equity interest. The February Blackstone announcement does not by itself establish closing."
    },
    "after": {
      "brand_id": "US002",
      "brand_name": "Powell Electric",
      "aliases": "",
      "primary_category": "electrical",
      "categories": "electrical",
      "consumer_brand_status": "active",
      "inclusion_status": "published_active",
      "current_owner_type": "Sponsor-backed platform",
      "current_platform_or_franchise_system": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "current_ultimate_owner_or_controller": "Blackstone-managed BXPE funds; Odyssey and management retain minority investment",
      "ownership_interest": "Platform acquisition documented; sponsor transfer completed. Individual operating-company equity percentage is not disclosed.",
      "ownership_verification_status": "verified_current_chain",
      "evidence_rating": "A",
      "franchise_flag": false,
      "snapshot_date": "2026-10-22",
      "service_area_summary": "Southern California",
      "state": "CA",
      "ownership_source_ids": "US-S002|S024|US-S015",
      "presence_source_ids": "US-S002",
      "notes": "Founded in 1971. Champions says Powell retains its name following the acquisition. Jason Powell is identified as president and general manager; that title is not proof of an equity interest. The February Blackstone announcement does not by itself establish closing. October 23 correction: HarbourVest’s first-party fund report confirms the sponsor sale completed. The separate operating-brand evidence dates are unchanged."
    }
  },
  {
    "revision_id": "US-REV003",
    "kind": "brand",
    "record_id": "US005",
    "before_sha256": "aee8c28f6fa17af3255ce4ab3293fcf5cd6a43d4ea5a0667eb6a54a67dc9ad49",
    "after_sha256": "35529629315b9a7fb708f30f8d514475997104c51ed8dc7fb4e3220915f58a02",
    "recorded_at": "2026-10-23",
    "reason": "New first-party fund realization evidence resolves the prior absence of closing confirmation; original assertion is retained in revision history.",
    "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
    "changes": {
      "current_ultimate_owner_or_controller": "Blackstone-managed BXPE funds; Odyssey and management retain minority investment",
      "ownership_interest": "Platform acquisition documented; sponsor transfer completed. Individual operating-company equity percentage is not disclosed.",
      "ownership_verification_status": "verified_current_chain",
      "ownership_source_ids": "US-S005|US-S014|S024|US-S015",
      "notes": "Founded in 2004. The release names founders Cory and Anthony Contreras and says the brand continues following acquisition; no retained equity percentages are stated. The company blog is posted January 21, while the embedded release is dated January 15. The transaction uses the embedded announcement date. Current affiliation was checked in the platform directory. October 23 correction: HarbourVest’s first-party fund report confirms the sponsor sale completed. The separate operating-brand evidence dates are unchanged."
    },
    "before": {
      "brand_id": "US005",
      "brand_name": "Lex Cooling, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical",
      "aliases": "LEX Cooling, Heating, Plumbing, Electric|Lex Air Conditioning",
      "primary_category": "HVAC / plumbing / electrical",
      "categories": "HVAC|plumbing|electrical",
      "consumer_brand_status": "active",
      "inclusion_status": "published_active",
      "current_owner_type": "Sponsor-backed platform",
      "current_platform_or_franchise_system": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "current_ultimate_owner_or_controller": "Unresolved: Blackstone acquisition announced; closing not established in the existing release",
      "ownership_interest": "Acquisition reported; operating-company equity percentage not disclosed.",
      "ownership_verification_status": "verified_platform_ultimate_owner_pending",
      "evidence_rating": "A",
      "franchise_flag": false,
      "snapshot_date": "2026-10-23",
      "service_area_summary": "Richardson and North Texas",
      "state": "TX",
      "ownership_source_ids": "US-S005|US-S014|S024",
      "presence_source_ids": "US-S014",
      "notes": "Founded in 2004. The release names founders Cory and Anthony Contreras and says the brand continues following acquisition; no retained equity percentages are stated. The company blog is posted January 21, while the embedded release is dated January 15. The transaction uses the embedded announcement date. Current affiliation was checked in the platform directory. Sponsor uncertainty is retained pending separately reviewed correction evidence."
    },
    "after": {
      "brand_id": "US005",
      "brand_name": "Lex Cooling, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical",
      "aliases": "LEX Cooling, Heating, Plumbing, Electric|Lex Air Conditioning",
      "primary_category": "HVAC / plumbing / electrical",
      "categories": "HVAC|plumbing|electrical",
      "consumer_brand_status": "active",
      "inclusion_status": "published_active",
      "current_owner_type": "Sponsor-backed platform",
      "current_platform_or_franchise_system": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "current_ultimate_owner_or_controller": "Blackstone-managed BXPE funds; Odyssey and management retain minority investment",
      "ownership_interest": "Platform acquisition documented; sponsor transfer completed. Individual operating-company equity percentage is not disclosed.",
      "ownership_verification_status": "verified_current_chain",
      "evidence_rating": "A",
      "franchise_flag": false,
      "snapshot_date": "2026-10-23",
      "service_area_summary": "Richardson and North Texas",
      "state": "TX",
      "ownership_source_ids": "US-S005|US-S014|S024|US-S015",
      "presence_source_ids": "US-S014",
      "notes": "Founded in 2004. The release names founders Cory and Anthony Contreras and says the brand continues following acquisition; no retained equity percentages are stated. The company blog is posted January 21, while the embedded release is dated January 15. The transaction uses the embedded announcement date. Current affiliation was checked in the platform directory. October 23 correction: HarbourVest’s first-party fund report confirms the sponsor sale completed. The separate operating-brand evidence dates are unchanged."
    }
  },
  {
    "revision_id": "US-REV004",
    "kind": "brand",
    "record_id": "US006",
    "before_sha256": "b0a59447c2d1f603438f2f26fd03dbf06c0259a235389f162ed9927dfaa1824e",
    "after_sha256": "08f8c373908a1c5e6a4b491f571bb53d112f97107cd708a61bd5b0cc43b79037",
    "recorded_at": "2026-10-23",
    "reason": "New first-party fund realization evidence resolves the prior absence of closing confirmation; original assertion is retained in revision history.",
    "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
    "changes": {
      "current_ultimate_owner_or_controller": "Blackstone-managed BXPE funds; Odyssey and management retain minority investment",
      "ownership_interest": "Platform acquisition documented; sponsor transfer completed. Individual operating-company equity percentage is not disclosed.",
      "ownership_verification_status": "verified_current_chain",
      "ownership_source_ids": "US-S006|US-S014|S024|US-S015",
      "notes": "Founded in 2017 by Melissa and Ben Bandel. The announcement says Bee’s retains its brand identity following acquisition. The category is limited to plumbing documented by the acquisition text. The dated release reports an acquisition; a separate legal close date is not stated. Current affiliation was checked in the platform directory. October 23 correction: HarbourVest’s first-party fund report confirms the sponsor sale completed. The separate operating-brand evidence dates are unchanged."
    },
    "before": {
      "brand_id": "US006",
      "brand_name": "Bee’s Plumbing and Heating",
      "aliases": "Bee's Plumbing|Bees Plumbing and Heating",
      "primary_category": "plumbing",
      "categories": "plumbing",
      "consumer_brand_status": "active",
      "inclusion_status": "published_active",
      "current_owner_type": "Sponsor-backed platform",
      "current_platform_or_franchise_system": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "current_ultimate_owner_or_controller": "Unresolved: Blackstone acquisition announced; closing not established in the existing release",
      "ownership_interest": "Acquisition reported; operating-company equity percentage not disclosed.",
      "ownership_verification_status": "verified_platform_ultimate_owner_pending",
      "evidence_rating": "A",
      "franchise_flag": false,
      "snapshot_date": "2026-10-23",
      "service_area_summary": "Seattle metropolitan area, Washington",
      "state": "WA",
      "ownership_source_ids": "US-S006|US-S014|S024",
      "presence_source_ids": "US-S014",
      "notes": "Founded in 2017 by Melissa and Ben Bandel. The announcement says Bee’s retains its brand identity following acquisition. The category is limited to plumbing documented by the acquisition text. The dated release reports an acquisition; a separate legal close date is not stated. Current affiliation was checked in the platform directory. Sponsor uncertainty is retained pending separately reviewed correction evidence."
    },
    "after": {
      "brand_id": "US006",
      "brand_name": "Bee’s Plumbing and Heating",
      "aliases": "Bee's Plumbing|Bees Plumbing and Heating",
      "primary_category": "plumbing",
      "categories": "plumbing",
      "consumer_brand_status": "active",
      "inclusion_status": "published_active",
      "current_owner_type": "Sponsor-backed platform",
      "current_platform_or_franchise_system": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "current_ultimate_owner_or_controller": "Blackstone-managed BXPE funds; Odyssey and management retain minority investment",
      "ownership_interest": "Platform acquisition documented; sponsor transfer completed. Individual operating-company equity percentage is not disclosed.",
      "ownership_verification_status": "verified_current_chain",
      "evidence_rating": "A",
      "franchise_flag": false,
      "snapshot_date": "2026-10-23",
      "service_area_summary": "Seattle metropolitan area, Washington",
      "state": "WA",
      "ownership_source_ids": "US-S006|US-S014|S024|US-S015",
      "presence_source_ids": "US-S014",
      "notes": "Founded in 2017 by Melissa and Ben Bandel. The announcement says Bee’s retains its brand identity following acquisition. The category is limited to plumbing documented by the acquisition text. The dated release reports an acquisition; a separate legal close date is not stated. Current affiliation was checked in the platform directory. October 23 correction: HarbourVest’s first-party fund report confirms the sponsor sale completed. The separate operating-brand evidence dates are unchanged."
    }
  },
  {
    "revision_id": "US-REV005",
    "kind": "entity",
    "record_id": "N013",
    "before_sha256": "b0ccaaabb16468756e49812647ee8f69e5e108228adacaa1d8df88556a70c318",
    "after_sha256": "5e6ebda2034af0b90ef13e4b131436fb19f6949a5ad834dce665d64f2d75c227",
    "recorded_at": "2026-10-23",
    "reason": "New first-party fund realization evidence resolves the prior absence of closing confirmation; original assertion is retained in revision history.",
    "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
    "changes": {
      "source_ids": "S023|S024|US-S015",
      "notes": "Blackstone BXPE acquisition is reported completed in the HarbourVest March 2026 fund report."
    },
    "before": {
      "entity_id": "N013",
      "entity_name": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "entity_type": "Platform",
      "jurisdiction": "",
      "legal_form": "",
      "aliases": "",
      "current_status": "current",
      "address": "",
      "source_ids": "S023|S024",
      "notes": ""
    },
    "after": {
      "entity_id": "N013",
      "entity_name": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "entity_type": "Platform",
      "jurisdiction": "",
      "legal_form": "",
      "aliases": "",
      "current_status": "current",
      "address": "",
      "source_ids": "S023|S024|US-S015",
      "notes": "Blackstone BXPE acquisition is reported completed in the HarbourVest March 2026 fund report."
    }
  },
  {
    "revision_id": "US-REV006",
    "kind": "entity",
    "record_id": "N014",
    "before_sha256": "90c3d5f95adc5d145c0098a107062a101904136fe6230849af428b3e2c1e9736",
    "after_sha256": "ea6f48a22901249c363a4505ffa9e6edd5e439687274c230cf17dd21444f23e6",
    "recorded_at": "2026-10-23",
    "reason": "New first-party fund realization evidence resolves the prior absence of closing confirmation; original assertion is retained in revision history.",
    "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
    "changes": {
      "current_status": "current_minority_investor",
      "source_ids": "S023|S024|US-S015",
      "notes": "Former lead sponsor; Blackstone announcement identifies Odyssey and management as continuing minority investors. Their individual retained percentages are not disclosed."
    },
    "before": {
      "entity_id": "N014",
      "entity_name": "Odyssey Investment Partners",
      "entity_type": "Sponsor",
      "jurisdiction": "US",
      "legal_form": "",
      "aliases": "",
      "current_status": "last_closed_sponsor_at_snapshot",
      "address": "",
      "source_ids": "S023|S024",
      "notes": "Last closed sponsor identified; Blackstone agreement announced but closing not proven by snapshot."
    },
    "after": {
      "entity_id": "N014",
      "entity_name": "Odyssey Investment Partners",
      "entity_type": "Sponsor",
      "jurisdiction": "US",
      "legal_form": "",
      "aliases": "",
      "current_status": "current_minority_investor",
      "address": "",
      "source_ids": "S023|S024|US-S015",
      "notes": "Former lead sponsor; Blackstone announcement identifies Odyssey and management as continuing minority investors. Their individual retained percentages are not disclosed."
    }
  },
  {
    "revision_id": "US-REV007",
    "kind": "entity",
    "record_id": "N015",
    "before_sha256": "2fa51129805025736e04957fae5c58c85f2a0a894908a7e1bfcc1b1634d57b6f",
    "after_sha256": "2ac6774d6916d81c22eb1b01adf394502be876ce6b28c307ba1408e7e3b09276",
    "recorded_at": "2026-10-23",
    "reason": "New first-party fund realization evidence resolves the prior absence of closing confirmation; original assertion is retained in revision history.",
    "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
    "changes": {
      "current_status": "current_sponsor",
      "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
      "notes": "Champions Group acquisition completed; investment is through Blackstone-managed BXPE funds."
    },
    "before": {
      "entity_id": "N015",
      "entity_name": "Blackstone",
      "entity_type": "Sponsor",
      "jurisdiction": "US",
      "legal_form": "",
      "aliases": "",
      "current_status": "pending_acquirer",
      "address": "",
      "source_ids": "S024",
      "notes": "Pending announced acquirer as of snapshot."
    },
    "after": {
      "entity_id": "N015",
      "entity_name": "Blackstone",
      "entity_type": "Sponsor",
      "jurisdiction": "US",
      "legal_form": "",
      "aliases": "",
      "current_status": "current_sponsor",
      "address": "",
      "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
      "notes": "Champions Group acquisition completed; investment is through Blackstone-managed BXPE funds."
    }
  },
  {
    "revision_id": "US-REV008",
    "kind": "relationship",
    "record_id": "R016",
    "before_sha256": "c47d1eca7c594f0b331c3ad5497a8e389880b3a584c1bad36edd88ffb0cbe309",
    "after_sha256": "3d8ed599e7a62cc02bc1361fc7a323504c83352e769386dd5b6defe66d37d31c",
    "recorded_at": "2026-10-23",
    "reason": "New first-party fund realization evidence resolves the prior absence of closing confirmation; original assertion is retained in revision history.",
    "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
    "changes": {
      "current_status": false,
      "relationship_status": "historical",
      "end_date": "2026-02",
      "interest_type": "former lead sponsor; minority rollover recorded separately",
      "evidence_rating": "A",
      "source_ids": "S023|S024|US-S015",
      "access_date": "2026-10-23",
      "evidence_note": "Lead sponsor role ended in February 2026 according to the investor realization report; exact close day is unknown. Odyssey’s retained minority interest is separate from former control."
    },
    "before": {
      "relationship_id": "R016",
      "from_entity_id": "N013",
      "from_entity_name": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "to_entity_id": "N014",
      "to_entity_name": "Odyssey Investment Partners",
      "edge_type": "Portfolio company of",
      "start_date": "unknown",
      "end_date": "",
      "current_status": true,
      "relationship_status": "provisional_current",
      "interest_type": "last verified closed sponsor",
      "evidence_rating": "C",
      "supporting_source_count": 2,
      "independent_source_group_count": 2,
      "source_ids": "S023|S024",
      "access_date": "2026-07-26",
      "evidence_note": "Odyssey is the last closed sponsor established before the snapshot. This current flag is provisional pending proof of the announced Blackstone closing."
    },
    "after": {
      "relationship_id": "R016",
      "from_entity_id": "N013",
      "from_entity_name": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "to_entity_id": "N014",
      "to_entity_name": "Odyssey Investment Partners",
      "edge_type": "Portfolio company of",
      "start_date": "unknown",
      "end_date": "2026-02",
      "current_status": false,
      "relationship_status": "historical",
      "interest_type": "former lead sponsor; minority rollover recorded separately",
      "evidence_rating": "A",
      "supporting_source_count": 2,
      "independent_source_group_count": 2,
      "source_ids": "S023|S024|US-S015",
      "access_date": "2026-10-23",
      "evidence_note": "Lead sponsor role ended in February 2026 according to the investor realization report; exact close day is unknown. Odyssey’s retained minority interest is separate from former control."
    }
  },
  {
    "revision_id": "US-REV009",
    "kind": "relationship",
    "record_id": "R017",
    "before_sha256": "9f1aa831d7f543cd681d50c174e542e8a2b8d0c8d49d53fec5f6393d777e50a4",
    "after_sha256": "a3f3237655aa206232b5ce21915545c7a37c2ffedb60945617cf1e646d211e23",
    "recorded_at": "2026-10-23",
    "reason": "New first-party fund realization evidence resolves the prior absence of closing confirmation; original assertion is retained in revision history.",
    "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
    "changes": {
      "start_date": "2026-02",
      "start_date_precision": "month",
      "current_status": true,
      "relationship_status": "current",
      "interest_type": "control acquisition through BXPE funds; existing shareholders collectively retain 30%",
      "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
      "supporting_source_count": 2,
      "independent_source_group_count": 2,
      "access_date": "2026-10-23",
      "evidence_note": "The investor fund report confirms completion in February 2026 without an exact closing day. The control start is month precision; the separate transaction preserves the February 17 announcement date."
    },
    "before": {
      "relationship_id": "R017",
      "from_entity_id": "N013",
      "from_entity_name": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "to_entity_id": "N015",
      "to_entity_name": "Blackstone",
      "edge_type": "Acquired by",
      "start_date": "2026-02-17",
      "end_date": "",
      "current_status": false,
      "relationship_status": "pending",
      "interest_type": "pending acquisition",
      "evidence_rating": "A",
      "supporting_source_count": 1,
      "independent_source_group_count": 1,
      "source_ids": "S024",
      "access_date": "2026-07-26",
      "evidence_note": "Agreement announced; no closing confirmation located by the snapshot."
    },
    "after": {
      "relationship_id": "R017",
      "from_entity_id": "N013",
      "from_entity_name": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "to_entity_id": "N015",
      "to_entity_name": "Blackstone",
      "edge_type": "Acquired by",
      "start_date": "2026-02",
      "end_date": "",
      "current_status": true,
      "relationship_status": "current",
      "interest_type": "control acquisition through BXPE funds; existing shareholders collectively retain 30%",
      "evidence_rating": "A",
      "supporting_source_count": 2,
      "independent_source_group_count": 2,
      "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
      "access_date": "2026-10-23",
      "evidence_note": "The investor fund report confirms completion in February 2026 without an exact closing day. The control start is month precision; the separate transaction preserves the February 17 announcement date.",
      "start_date_precision": "month"
    }
  },
  {
    "revision_id": "US-REV010",
    "kind": "transaction",
    "record_id": "T013",
    "before_sha256": "b15394481444e1e228a8cb6eb2537603b0e00f96e746b00e2b812519d49c9331",
    "after_sha256": "46ea2c08b07ace72e5a6cac09d1bff9e0ebec30631457711f5b7aa8eede4beb5",
    "recorded_at": "2026-10-23",
    "reason": "New first-party fund realization evidence resolves the prior absence of closing confirmation; original assertion is retained in revision history.",
    "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
    "changes": {
      "status_as_of_snapshot": "closed",
      "transaction_type": "control acquisition",
      "close_period": "2026-02",
      "close_date_precision": "month",
      "interest_acquired": "control; 30% collectively retained by existing shareholders",
      "current_effect": "Blackstone-managed BXPE funds become controlling sponsor; Odyssey and management retain minority interests.",
      "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
      "access_date": "2026-10-23",
      "notes": "Completed in February 2026 according to the March-period investor report. Exact closing day is unknown, so close_date remains blank. The original February 17 announcement date is preserved; retained percentages by individual shareholder are unknown."
    },
    "before": {
      "transaction_id": "T013",
      "target": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "buyer": "Blackstone",
      "seller": "Odyssey Investment Partners",
      "announcement_date": "2026-02-17",
      "close_date": "",
      "date_precision": "day",
      "status_as_of_snapshot": "pending_at_snapshot",
      "transaction_type": "acquisition agreement",
      "interest_acquired": "control if/when closed",
      "current_effect": "No current-owner change recorded without closing evidence.",
      "source_ids": "S024",
      "access_date": "2026-07-26",
      "notes": "Expected to close in the first half of 2026; no closing confirmation located by July 26, 2026.",
      "target_entity_id": "N013"
    },
    "after": {
      "transaction_id": "T013",
      "target": "Champions Group Holdings",
      "buyer": "Blackstone",
      "seller": "Odyssey Investment Partners",
      "announcement_date": "2026-02-17",
      "close_date": "",
      "date_precision": "day",
      "status_as_of_snapshot": "closed",
      "transaction_type": "control acquisition",
      "interest_acquired": "control; 30% collectively retained by existing shareholders",
      "current_effect": "Blackstone-managed BXPE funds become controlling sponsor; Odyssey and management retain minority interests.",
      "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
      "access_date": "2026-10-23",
      "notes": "Completed in February 2026 according to the March-period investor report. Exact closing day is unknown, so close_date remains blank. The original February 17 announcement date is preserved; retained percentages by individual shareholder are unknown.",
      "target_entity_id": "N013",
      "close_period": "2026-02",
      "close_date_precision": "month"
    }
  },
  {
    "revision_id": "US-REV012",
    "kind": "conflict",
    "record_id": "C006",
    "before_sha256": "020ae269e6f11ac5df20754a11ea4be3d3758f70eccc8bb7810860e6b035e035",
    "after_sha256": "e16f9963a2d7c7fbbfaed273a2b320fa09c091f867c5ebe2cf567f5b49290dc2",
    "recorded_at": "2026-10-23",
    "reason": "New first-party fund realization evidence resolves the prior absence of closing confirmation; original assertion is retained in revision history.",
    "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
    "changes": {
      "resolution": "First-party investor report establishes a completed Blackstone BXPE acquisition in February 2026. Odyssey’s minority rollover is distinct from former lead sponsorship.",
      "status": "resolved",
      "snapshot_date": "2026-10-23"
    },
    "before": {
      "conflict_id": "C006",
      "record_or_scope": "Service Wizard / Champions",
      "field": "ultimate sponsor",
      "claim_a": "Blackstone announced an agreement expected to close in first-half 2026.",
      "source_ids_a": "S024",
      "claim_b": "No closing announcement was located by July 26, 2026; Odyssey is the last closed sponsor in the record.",
      "source_ids_b": "S023|S024",
      "resolution": "Current platform is Champions. Ultimate sponsor is marked pending/unresolved, not Blackstone-owned.",
      "status": "open",
      "snapshot_date": "2026-07-26"
    },
    "after": {
      "conflict_id": "C006",
      "record_or_scope": "Service Wizard / Champions",
      "field": "ultimate sponsor",
      "claim_a": "Blackstone announced an agreement expected to close in first-half 2026.",
      "source_ids_a": "S024",
      "claim_b": "No closing announcement was located by July 26, 2026; Odyssey is the last closed sponsor in the record.",
      "source_ids_b": "S023|S024",
      "resolution": "First-party investor report establishes a completed Blackstone BXPE acquisition in February 2026. Odyssey’s minority rollover is distinct from former lead sponsorship.",
      "status": "resolved",
      "snapshot_date": "2026-10-23"
    }
  },
  {
    "revision_id": "US-REV011",
    "kind": "question",
    "record_id": "U001",
    "before_sha256": "7db933a9f050a07fa88c4a3702dcd17904d489ddb17180bd6293d2a507e9cd70",
    "after_sha256": "17cc6445f4f2df01967dcf6796b973d5cd83a1462dc18c2cd390b427d5404b9b",
    "recorded_at": "2026-10-23",
    "reason": "New first-party fund realization evidence resolves the prior absence of closing confirmation; original assertion is retained in revision history.",
    "source_ids": "S024|US-S015",
    "changes": {
      "status": "resolved",
      "current_treatment": "Resolved: first-party investor report confirms completion before the baseline snapshot; exact closing day remains unknown.",
      "needed_evidence": "Exact closing day and individual allocation of retained shareholder interests remain useful follow-up evidence.",
      "source_ids": "S023|S024|US-S015",
      "snapshot_date": "2026-10-23"
    },
    "before": {
      "unresolved_id": "U001",
      "subject": "Service Wizard / Champions",
      "question": "Did the announced Blackstone acquisition close before July 26, 2026?",
      "current_treatment": "Champions platform verified; ultimate sponsor marked pending/unresolved.",
      "needed_evidence": "Closing announcement, regulatory filing, fund portfolio update, or corporate registry evidence.",
      "priority": "high",
      "source_ids": "S023|S024",
      "snapshot_date": "2026-07-26"
    },
    "after": {
      "unresolved_id": "U001",
      "subject": "Service Wizard / Champions",
      "question": "Did the announced Blackstone acquisition close before July 26, 2026?",
      "current_treatment": "Resolved: first-party investor report confirms completion before the baseline snapshot; exact closing day remains unknown.",
      "needed_evidence": "Exact closing day and individual allocation of retained shareholder interests remain useful follow-up evidence.",
      "priority": "high",
      "source_ids": "S023|S024|US-S015",
      "snapshot_date": "2026-10-23",
      "status": "resolved"
    }
  }
]
